Tags

, , ,

Hi all!

It’s been a while since we’ve posted our newest members and it is far past due. Take a few moments to learn more about them, follow their blogs and social media and welcome them to the Megaphone community!


Ian Hutson {Megaphone Society}Ian Hutson
Good grief, a mini-bio with all of the discomfort that implies in the way of using the word “I”. Hmm. Very well then. I was born in England and have lived in peculiar places as diverse as Hong Kong and The Outer Hebrides in Scotland. I stand in awe of folk who write heavy, complicated plots since all of my writing is intended, mostly, for giggles.

My favourite hats are the “smoking” cap, the tweed cap and the pith helmet but I only ever wear one at a time. I was thrown out of the British Civil Service, thrown out of several multi-national corporations and now work as an Edwardian photographer by day and a scribbler by night. Vegan; rural; English; ever so sorry. Chin-chin.

Connect with Ian
Blog
Facebook
Twitter


Margaret Locke {Megaphone Society}Margaret Locke
In my life-before-kids, I was a doctoral student in medieval history. Now I’m a romance novelist aspiring for publication. For years I’ve promised myself I would write romances, not just consume them. It’s time.

I’ve completed a full draft of “A Man of Character,” and am trying to figure out how to attack the revising/editing process. I’m also scribbling a draft of my second novel, “A Matter of Time.”

When not writing, you can find me hanging out on Twitter and Facebook, inhaling chocolate, blogging about my Merlin obsession plus other topics, and reading. Sometimes I even pay attention to my hubby and children. 😉

Connect with Margaret
Blog
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest


Sarah Shackleford {Megaphone Society}Sarah Shackleford
I’m a writer of literary and genre fiction in all shapes and sizes which includes, but is not limited to, novels, short stories, poetry, rants, raves, and the occasional made up word.

I currently reside in suburban Kansas City with a cohabiting boyfriend who does the cooking (score!) and two cats, who are more like kids. I’ve always know that I’m a writer, but it wasn’t until I was done with school and in the real world that I realized this life is flying by, and I want to do what I love. So here I am and here I go, flinging myself into the literary world with all my might, trying to get to the magical (and probably mythical) Land of Literary Abandon. Join me, I’d love the company on this crazy ride!

Connect with Sarah
Blog
Facebook
Twitter


Eve Thomas {Megaphone Society}Eve Thomas
Mum, author, passionate campaigner, Tiny Peacefighter, SURVIVOR!

Connect with Eve
Blog
Facebook
Twitter

