Tags

, , , ,

The motivation for this week is less writing–specific and more about life. We’ve written a fair amount about challenging yourself, moving past fear and chasing dreams.

This is a continuing theme for us at Megaphone. Questions like, “how can I grow this week?” “What can I do differently?” “Is something holding me back?”

There must be a balance, though. Sometimes you simply need to sit and enjoy.  Sometimes compassion is more important than drive. By all means, chase those dreams! Just be careful you’re not leaving too much behind.

That is not meant to sound dreary on a lovely Monday morning. 🙂 Just sharing my thoughts as I looked for motivation to start my week.

Happy Monday Megaphone Society!

Decide that you want it more than you are afraid of it. Love and compassion are necessities, not luxuries. Without them humanity cannot survive. Dalai Lama Do not fear the future. Constantly challenge yourself. Don't limit your challenges. Challenge your limits.

