Tags

, , ,

The theme of today’s Monday Motivation is discovering why you write. Is it an emotional outlet for you? A way to process your life? Or is it a creative outlet?

Understanding why you write is an important step to getting motivated to work on your projects. Also remember that this amazing, engaging and creative thing called writing is for you. The real reasons you write shouldn’t be about making money or selling a lot of books. The true reasons should be personally fulfilling to you as an author.

Happy Monday!

I write because there is a voice inside me that will not be stilldon't fall back into old patterns the notebook doodlesIf I don't write to empty my mind, I go mad. Lord ByronWhen it comes to your imagination, the sky's the limit.The only 12 1/2 writing rules you'll ever need

* Disclaimer: Graphics used for inspiration and reference purposes only. Click on the image to navigate to original post.

